NZLA Regional Events

  • Past Events

  • Otago
    Sat 17th Aug 2019

    Dr. Rae Si’ilata and Pauline (Vaeluaga) Smith

    Rae will share findings from her PLD projects focused on the use of bilingual and additional language acquisition pedagogies, and provide examples from the use of Pasifika dual language books to facilitate Pasifika children’s biliteracy development. Pauline (Vaeluaga) Smith will share about the journey to publishing her multi-award winning book…

  • Auckland
    Wed 28th Aug 2019

    Dr Christine Boocock Directions for change in early literacy teaching: New Zealand children’s progress

    Christine Boocock is the Director, National Reading Recovery, The University of Auckland.

  • Hawkes Bay
    Thu 2nd May 2019 — Wed 16th Oct 2019

    HBLA Events 2019

    We are proud to be able to offer affordable high-quality Literacy Professional Development in Hawke's Bay. Please keep an eye out closer to the time for the registration forms.

  • Auckland
    Wed 20th Feb 2019 — Sat 30th Nov 2019

    Auckland Literacy Association 2019 Calendar

    Auckland Literacy Association Calendar of Events 2019

  • Tai Tokerau
    Fri 1st Mar 2019 — Sun 1st Dec 2019

    TTLA 2019 Calendar Overview

    TTLA Calendar Overview for 2019 We acknowledge that some of these dates/events are subject to change.

  • Waikato
    Wed 13th Feb 2019 — Fri 20th Dec 2019

    2019 Calendar of Events

    The Waikato team of organised an exciting line up of events for children and educators this year.