NZLA Regional Events

  • Wellington
    Mon 19th Mar 2018 — Sun 13th Jan 2019

    Murray Gadd The Effective Teaching of Writing

    Murray Gadd The Effective Teaching of Writing The Wellington Literacy Association To enrol, please email your name, school and number of teachers attending to Melinda :wgtnlitassoc@gmail.com An invoice will be emailed to you. Why not take the opportunity to join WLA and benefit from

  • Waiariki
    Thu 3rd May 2018 — Thu 31st Jan 2019

    “Neuroscience Foundations for All Learning”

    Nathan’s presentation will explore how the brain works and how neuroscience can better inform our day to day interactions with children and young people.

  • Waikato
    Fri 14th Dec 2018 — Thu 19th Dec 2019

    Waikato Literacy Calender of Events 2019

    Here are some of the fantastic events planned for 2019- Join now and become a member.

  • Past Events

  • Hawkes Bay
    Thu 22nd Nov 2018

    An evening at Wardini Books

    Come and enjoy wine and cheese and hear about the latest books, for adults and children, with Gareth and Louise in their Napier store. 5.00pm - 6.00pm - Thursday 22nd November.

  • Tai Tokerau
    Wed 31st Oct 2018

    Increasing Student Talk During Reading to Enhance Comprehension

    In this workshop, Sheena and Louise will revisit the shared, guided and independent reading approaches, focusing on opportunities to engage students in effective speaking and listening.

  • Waikato
    Thu 18th Oct 2018

    Jane van der Zeyden

    Jane van der Zeyden is the author of the Oral Language Toolkit. Join her and unpack the English Language Learning Progressions (ELLP's).